Monday, November 8, 2010

Five tips for a healthier pregnancy

Almost every mother is concerned about having a healthy pregnancy, even if she was never concerned about being healthy before she became pregnant. Here are five tips to having a healthier pregnancy that will help both you and your growing baby during this exciting time.



5 tips for a healthy pregnancy



  1. Get started before you get pregnant. The best way to have a healthy pregnancy is to plan ahead, whether it is starting an exercise regimen or eating a more balanced diet.

  2. Take a prenatal vitamin with folic acid. Your normal vitamin probably doesn’t have all the vitamins you and your baby will need while your pregnant, so starting on a prenatal vitamin as soon as you start trying to conceive will ensure that your baby has all those nutrients from the first day of development. Plus, these vitamins may help with fertility.

  3. Rest up. Get at least eight hours of sleep each day. If you are having trouble sleeping at night, take afternoon naps to get the rest you need.

  4. Exercise daily. If not daily, then as many days a week as you can manage. The workouts should not be intense or exhausting – try a workout class aimed at pregnant women or just walk for 20-30 minutes a day.

  5. Avoid dangerous toxins. Don’t drink while you’re pregnant and if you are a smoker, this is a great time to quit. Avoid areas where others are smoking as second hand smoke is also detrimental to both mother and child.

16 comments:

  1. we have suffered from several visual conditions. Amazing to read this post.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Play infromiavte for me, Mr. internet writer.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Heck yeah this is exactly what I nedeed.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Looking around...

    I like to look in various places on the web, often I will just go to Stumble Upon and follow thru...

    ReplyDelete
  5. Its hard to find good help...

    I am constantnly proclaiming that its hard to find good help, but here is...

    ReplyDelete
  6. Informative and precise...

    Its difficult to find informative and precise information but here I found...

    ReplyDelete
  7. Informative and precise...

    Its difficult to find informative and precise info but here I noted...

    ReplyDelete
  8. Just Browsing...

    While I was browsing today I noticed a excellent post concerning...

    ReplyDelete
  9. Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katesapdeoutlet.us.org

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Factory Outlet http://www.louisvuittonfactoryoutletstore.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanycooutlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.us.org

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomoutlet.us.com

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    ReplyDelete